01.00.00

Rating:        Based on 5 ratings
Reviewed:  5 reviews
Downloads: 1119
Change Set: bb2f81e8c471
Released: Jul 16, 2013
Updated: Aug 30, 2013 by Maikl
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application dnnEurope.portalgroups_01.00.00_Install.zip
application, 84K, uploaded Jul 17, 2013 - 602 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code dnnEurope.portalgroups_01.00.00_Source.zip
source code, 1048K, uploaded Jul 17, 2013 - 111 downloads
Documentation Manual
documentation, 1075K, uploaded Aug 30, 2013 - 406 downloads

Release Notes

SiteGroups allows sharing of users, roles and content between several sites in one installation of the DNN Platform. This is the missing Editor!

Site Groups (or PortalGroups within the DNN API) have been introduced to DotNetNuke 6.1, only the Professional Edition came with a editor out of the box. The sharing features are part of the DNN platform, this module only controls their settings.

This is the first release (1.0.0.)

Please report any bugs to the editor.

You should add a page Site Groups Editor with in the super user/ host menu and add the module. Afterwards you should edit the module in extensions, set it as premium and remove it from any existing site.

Reviews for this release

     
Great addition to the Ecosystem! It works like a charm and does exactly what it should do! Great Job!
by eagleworx on Jun 4, 2014 at 2:38 PM
     
Thank you, that worked like a charm!
by raphael_m on Feb 11, 2014 at 8:43 AM
     
I was just looking for a way to do this and it worked flawlessly. Thank you very much!
by conan59 on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:53 PM
     
I just test this module in my local install(07.01.02) and it work like a charm. :)
by vreboton on Dec 13, 2013 at 10:09 AM
     
Downloaded, installed on DNN 7.1 and it works perfect. Users on Portal 1 appear in Portal 2, I then added a module to a page on Portal 1 and then added an 'Existing Module' to portal 2 and selected Portal 1, then the page from Portal 1 and choose my shared module. Works as expected. Thank you Stefan
by marklbreen on Jul 18, 2013 at 9:19 AM